current conditions
Baths Water Temp



Baths Conditions:

Friday (am) - Little swell around today creating good swimming conditions throughout the day. Expected to be perfect for a lunch time or early weekend swim.



We will now be cleaning the pool surrounds with the high preassure hose Every Thursday, weather and tide dependant.


Upcoming Functions at Wylies - Pool closure is also for key holders

Wednesday 21st October - Community Information Evening at 6pm - ALL WELCOME

Friday 16th October - Pool Closed at 4pm

Friday 20th November - WYLIE's FUNDRAISING EVENING - Normal pool closing hours

Saturday 21st November - Pool Closed at 5pm

Saturday 28th November - Pool Closed at 5pm

Wednesday 9th December - Pool Closed at 5pm

Friday 18th December - Pool Closed at 4pm

Saturday 19th December - Pool Closed at 5pm

Tuesday 29th December - Pool Closed at 5pm

Saturday 13th February - Pool Closed at 5pm

Saturday 2nd April - Pool Closed at 4pm

Welcome to Wylie's Baths

one of Sydney’s most beautiful ocean tidal pools.

Wylie's is located just a few hundred metres south of Coogee Beach in Sydney’s eastern suburbs, sitting right below the magnificent Maroubra to Bondi coastal walkway. The Baths has sweeping 180 degree views of the Pacific Ocean and overlooks the famous Wedding Cake Island.


It’s a perfect setting

to come and enjoy Sydney’s coastline at its best.

Visitors regularly come to Wylie's to enjoy a casual swim or do some laps in the 50 yard pool, soak up some rays or even just enjoy a sandwich, coffee or refreshments at the kiosk. We also have on site massages and yoga classes for those looking to get the body and mind into shape! The kiosk also sells swimming accessories and a range of official Wylie's merchandise.


Wylie's also caters for wedding receptions – what more spectacular way to celebrate that special day than overlooking the ocean at sunset? Visit the Weddings section for more detailed information.


The Baths welcomes visitors 365 days a year and caters for everyone from young children to the seniors! Visit the General Info section to check on the Baths’ seasonal opening hours, location and other relevant information.